Assuming the thrower throws the disc and the receiver gets fouled before catching the disc and the disc falls on the ground where the foul occurred, the receiver then calls foul and it is accepted by the defense.
My question is does this receiver have to establish possession and play the disc, or can he tap it while it is on the ground for another offensive player to pick up.
Thanks in advance.
[quote=”rueben post=1937″]The receiver must pick up the disc and establish possession as per rule 17.2.2. “After an accepted receiving foul the fouled player gains possession at the location of the breach…”
que pasa cuando se llama esta falta, el disco esta en el aire a la mitad de la distancia entre el lanzador y el receptor y el defensor del receptor acepta la falta. juega con el lanzador o con el receptor?