Pull Diagrams incorrect for “Pull Lands In – Rolls OB”

  • July 31, 2022 at 9:27 am #3247
    Will Chen

    Per 7.11, If the disc initially contacts the playing field and then becomes out-of-bounds without contacting an offensive player, the thrower must establish a pivot point where the disc first crossed the perimeter line, or the nearest location in the central zone if that pivot point would be in their defending end zone.

    In Pull Diagrams, for “Pull Lands In – Rolls OB” on page 2, the top left, top right, and bottom left diagrams should each have a second red dot to indicate the option the thrower has for pivot point.

    Credit for this correction: @arijackson @ravi in Ultiworld Discord

    July 31, 2022 at 2:34 pm #3248
    Rueben Berg

    I understand why you might have that interpretation, but the pull diagrams are correct.
    If the pull rolls out the back of the end zone you MUST establish a pivot at the goal line (same as USAU rules).

    We will make the language more clear in the next update.

    July 31, 2022 at 8:50 pm #3249
    Will Chen

    Oof. Thanks and my bad.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.