Where to check this rule?

  • March 10, 2019 at 12:38 am #1636

    As I remember there is a rule for a situation; A receiver gets the disc and controls it in the center zone but (s)he thinks that (s)he is in the endzone so (s)he spikes by hitting the disc to the ground. It is not a turn for the situation according to my memory, where can I see the rule for this case, the rule code and the source please!

    March 10, 2019 at 1:33 am #1637
    Rueben Berg

    Rule 14.1.1 says that play stops if a “goal” call is made, and the official annotation to that rules states:

    “If a player could reasonably assume that they have scored a goal, and behaves as if they have scored a goal (for example, by celebrating a goal) this should be treated as a “goal” call. “

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.