Successive passes after pick call

  • December 19, 2022 at 9:32 am #3570
    Samuel Ng Shenq Jye

    A pick was called before throw from player A to player B. The throw was completed but player B did not hear the pick call and attempted another throw to player C which is incomplete. Should the turnover stand?

    I believe the throw mentioned in the decision diagram only applies to the first pass from A to B. 

    December 19, 2022 at 11:00 am #3571
    Rueben Berg

    The relevant rule is 16.3:

    “Regardless of when any call is made, if the players involved from both teams agree that the event or call did not affect the outcome, the play stands.”

    So if 16.3 does apply, the turnover stands.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.