Scoring on a pull

  • January 28, 2015 at 8:33 pm #817


    Just a quick clarification:

    in you say that it is possible to score a callahan on a pull, while in you say it is not, as the disc cannot be defended.

    The latter one is more recent: can I share it as the correct interpretation?

    Sorry for being so punctilious! 😳

    January 28, 2015 at 8:51 pm #818
    Bruno Gravato

    7.7. No player on the defensive team may touch the disc after a pull until a member of the offensive team contacts the disc or the disc contacts the ground.

    According to 7.7. it’s not possible to score a Callahan on a pull.

    If an offensive player touches the disc (failing to catch it) and a defender catches it before touching the ground I guess that could be valid goal (Callahan).

    January 28, 2015 at 9:38 pm #819
    Florian Pfender

    I am saying the same thing in both posts:
    1. By the rules it is a score.
    2. Philosophically, it should not be a score. The rules should potentially be rewritten here.

    About the other comment:
    we are talking about the receiving team catching the score on a really really really bad pull from the other team.

    January 28, 2015 at 9:46 pm #820
    Bruno Gravato

    Sorry, got that part wrong… :blush:

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.