Player Calling Time Out and Dropping the Disc

  • October 18, 2016 at 5:45 pm #1340
    Sharonid Lopez

    An opposing player called a time out (accidentally, as they claim), drops the disc intentionally in the middle of the play, and then says she didnt mean to call a time out, and starts calling infractions. “Disc space, wrapping, everything!”. And then wanted to resume play as if she never called the time out or put the disc down.

    A teammate told her she had to take the timeout or it was a turnover.

    Would the play resume normally, do they have to take the time out, is it a turnover?

    November 1, 2016 at 12:42 pm #1343
    Rueben Berg

    If you call a time-out, then it is a time-out.
    At the very least it is a stoppage, and if the opposition wants to be kind and not enforce the time-out, then play must restart with a check.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.