-
November 10, 2015 at 6:25 pm #1007
Steven Koleczko
ParticipantHey,
so I had the situation that a foul was called by the marker. After a short discussion the call was contested (not retracted) and the thrower made a foul call, still disc was not checked in after first foul call. Is this second call a valid call? Is this even allowed? I mean play stops after the first call and the disc is dead.
Thank youNovember 11, 2015 at 9:48 am #1008Rueben Berg
KeymasterIt’s not exactly clear to me what happened.
Did the thrower decide to also call a foul regarding the initial incident, or did the thrower make a foul call for something that happened before the disc was checked in?
November 11, 2015 at 1:13 pm #1009Steven Koleczko
ParticipantBasically the thrower decide to also call a foul regarding the initial incident, but seen from a different perspective. The decision for the throwers call was made after the markers foul call and after the discussion, when the disc was still dead.
November 11, 2015 at 1:30 pm #1010Rueben Berg
KeymasterI think that’s OK.
Rule 15.7. does say that calls must be made immediately after the breach occurs, but it is more to stop someone from thinking about making a call, waiting to see the result of the play, and then deciding what to do. Once play has already stopped I think it’s OK to have a discussion and then decide to make an additional or different call.
November 16, 2015 at 10:45 pm #1013Bruno Gravato
ParticipantJust to add that in the described situation I think this should be treated as an offsetting foul.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.