landing on both feet but one is out

  • July 26, 2016 at 2:46 pm #1143

    If I land simultaneously on both feet, the left is in and the right is out. is it in or out??

    July 26, 2016 at 3:07 pm #1144
    Bruno Gravato


    Assuming you catch the disc while airborne (and that before you were in-bounds, otherwise it doesn’t matter how you land, it will be out the moment you touch the disc):

    11.3.1. An airborne player retains their in-bounds/out-of-bounds status until that player contacts the playing field or the out-of-bounds area.

    When you land it’s the first point of contact that counts (in your case it’s both feet). If any part of your body (or disc) is out-of-bounds, then you are out-of-bounds.

    In your situation to stay in-bounds you should have landed with your left foot first.

    July 26, 2016 at 3:42 pm #1145

    thank you so much for clearing this. 😀

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.