Injury called during throwing motion

  • October 15, 2019 at 12:33 pm #1756
    Luca Love

    I have a query about injury calls in section 19.

    A oppostion player calls injury during the motion of throwing. This affects the throw as the thrower tries at the last minute to stop throwing. This results in a turnover upfield, far away form the injured player.

    Does the disc go back to the thrower or does the play stand? What would have happened if the throw was completed?

    October 15, 2019 at 1:27 pm #1757
    Rueben Berg

    Play stops when the injury occurs (unless the injured player chose to continue playing).
    If the thrower still had possession when the injury occurred, then any subsequent pass will not count, regardless of it being completed or not.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.