in bounds first point of contact

  • March 14, 2020 at 3:12 pm #1796
    Luca Love

    I would like some help.

    An offensive player catches a disc and the heel of their foot is in but the front part of their foot is out. Is this in bounds or out?

    First point of contact wording is confusing me.

    March 15, 2020 at 3:09 pm #1797
    Rueben Berg

    Depends on the order.

    If the heel lands first, and then the front part, then that is in-bounds.

    If the front part lands first, then that is out-of-bounds.

    If both land at the same time, then that is out-of-bounds.

    If it is unclear which landed first, the disc should go back to the thrower.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.