forced out

  • March 30, 2023 at 2:25 pm #3999
    Johanna
    Participant

    What happens when a forced out, in combination with a foul occures in the end zone? So player O (offence) catches the disc outside the field but would have caught it in if the foul from the defense player wouldt have happend? Is there an other way than just calling the foul and then going out of the end zone if it’s accepted to continiu the play (because of the forced out)?

    March 30, 2023 at 2:45 pm #4000
    Rueben Berg
    Keymaster

    This is covered by rule 17.5.2:
    17.5. Force-out Fouls:
    17.5.2. If the receiver would have caught the disc in their attacking end zone, it is a goal;

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.