Contested Stall out

  • September 16, 2018 at 8:20 pm #1592
    Ivan Garcia

    Recently i had this situation while playing a tournament. A player contested a Stall out and then the marker started at “Stalling (9 )”. Immediately i stopped the game because i though he had to start the stall at “stalling (8 )” as it says in 9.5.3 of WFDF Rules of Ultimate. Right after that some people told me that i was wrong because if i start at “stalling (8 )” i would be counting 3 seconds instead of two. I dont know why but i still dont understand, please help me solve my doubt.

    Thank you.

    September 17, 2018 at 2:27 am #1593
    Rueben Berg

    After a contested stall-out the stall count restarts at “Stalling eight”. However there is no gap between the word “Stalling” and the number “8”.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.