confusion on the travel and disc possission

  • July 13, 2017 at 4:32 pm #1481
    Guang Sing Ong

    Hi guys,

    Today I have two question to ask this lovely community hope you guys can provide me the solution.

    1st question, as the foul travel result if contested the turn over stand yet if uncontested the disc is return to the thrower. Is this sound like a little bit unfair to the offensive side ? In case the defence is keep abuse it what should we do to keep the game fair?

    2nd question , let say when the disc is touch at the central zone and fly to another position. So Where should we start ?

    July 14, 2017 at 3:06 am #1482
    Rueben Berg

    1. If there is a travel called and the thrower makes a pass that is a turnover, the turnover always stands (see rule 18.2.8). It does not matter if it is contested or not.

    2. If the disc is touched in the central zone, then goes out-of-bounds, and stays out-of-bounds, then the pivot should be established where the disc crossed the sideline.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.