Brick Call

  • January 30, 2016 at 6:54 pm #1042

    7. The Pull

    7.12 If the disc contacts the out-of-bounds area without first touching the playing field or an offensive player, the thrower may establish the pivot either at the brick mark closest to their defending end zone, or at the spot on the central zone closest to where the disc went out-of-bounds (Section 11.7). The brick option must be signalled by the intended thrower before picking up the disc by fully extending one arm above their head.

    Question: Can we cancel a brick call?

    January 31, 2016 at 12:34 am #1043
    Rueben Berg

    The intention of the rule is that the brick call is binding (ie you can’t cancel it).
    However it is not 100% clear. We will be clarifying this in future updates.

    June 24, 2016 at 1:03 pm #1081
    Steven Koleczko

    what if multiple players indicate brick by raising their arm. does the first player who raised his/her arm has to go to brick? or can they choose which of them?

    July 2, 2016 at 3:45 pm #1082
    Rueben Berg

    Whoever was the intended thrower should make the signal. If both players were, then it would be sensible to assume that the first person to signal must take possession. This will be clarified in future updates.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.