No Stall –> Marking Violation

  • February 27, 2017 at 3:20 pm #1426
    Julian Bushe


    I’m a bit confused about there wording here.

    Does this rules mean that:

    A: you can call a violation anytime there is no stall count. E.g. if there is no marker in zone defense)

    B: you can call a violation only if there was a stall count and then there is no stall count after a marking infraction was called. E.g. Stalling 1, 2 – “Fast Count” – [prolonged silence from the marker] – “violation”.

    C: still something different?

    Thanks in advance for the answer.


    February 27, 2017 at 3:37 pm #1427
    Rueben Berg

    Hi Julian

    This rule states that “Instead of calling a marking infraction, the thrower may call a marking violation and stop play if there is no stall count”.

    This means that if, for example:
    the marker is straddling the thrower, and
    the marker is not counting the stall count,
    instead of calling a straddle infraction (which will have no impact on the stall count, because there is none), the thrower can call a violation and stop play.

    Hope that helps.

    February 27, 2017 at 3:41 pm #1428
    Julian Bushe

    Ok. That makes a lot of sense. Cheers!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.