[16.3] Travel called against offense, turnover on subsequent pass

  • December 1, 2019 at 12:56 am #1766
    Julian Bushe


    suppose player A passes the disc downfield to player B. There is a travel called on player A by the marker C. While all other players (besides A and C) are still unaware of the call, a huck attempt by player B results in a turnover.

    I’m not sure what to do here and I’m not even sure what would be in the spirit of the rule here.
    I think, that if marker C honestly thinks the travel did not affect the play the turnover should stand, if it was a legimate travel the disc should come back to player A.
    Bonus: Could player A claim that the travel did affect his throw and force it to come back?

    Thanks in advance!

    December 3, 2019 at 2:16 pm #1770
    Rueben Berg

    16.3 definitely applies here. If Player B does not think the travel call affected the play, then the turnover should stand.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.