16.3 – Continuation

  • April 30, 2013 at 2:06 pm #366

    16.3. Regardless of when a call is made, if the players involved from both teams agree that the
    foul, violation or call did not affect the outcome, the play stands.

    Does the 16.3 apply only for the throw immediatly after the call?
    Example: a travel call is made but the thrower throws the disc anyway and the pass is complete. The receiver, now thrower, is not aware of the call and he passes the disc but the pass is incomplete.
    Should the turnover stand?


    May 2, 2013 at 2:28 am #368
    Rueben Berg

    Does the 16.3 apply only for the throw immediately after the call?


    16.3. says “Regardless of when a call is made…”

    So if the result of the play would have been exactly the same even without the call, then let the turnover stand.
    However after more than one pass, where half the field has stopped and the other half keep going, it’s unlikely that things would be exactly the same. But it’s possible.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.