Wrong pivot foot

July 24, 2014 at 3:01 pm #719
Benji Heywood

No. After the travel call – which is of course valid in this situation – the thrower may establish a pivot with any part of the body just as normal.

The definition you quote defines the point at which the pivot should be established, but does not determine which part of the body should be placed there. All the relevant rules state ‘establish a pivot’ and not ‘re-establish THE pivot’ – there is nothing to suggest the thrower cannot use either leg.