Wrong number of players

June 16, 2016 at 12:06 pm #1080
Pekka Ranta

So if the offending team dont have any tmeouts, they can not make the Call. This is problematic because if they have started with only 6 player , they can not stop the point if they have not any timeouts.
Also if both teams have wrong number ( 8 )? And it is nociced after score!
And also if TeamA is playing with 7 and they are O, but TeamB have 8 and D. TeamA make a pass which is blocked/dropped lets say scorepass, then make the Violation-call. So how the play shall restart?

Rulecomittee may rethink the rule.