Wrong number of players

June 15, 2016 at 6:03 pm #1079
Koen Verpoorten

I will quote the same line as Ruben here:

If a point has commenced and a team does not have exactly seven (7) people playing the point, or is in violation of A7.1, then the opposition may call a violation and play shall stop, or the offending team may call a time-out.

The opposition can always call a violation for this. I agree that this may not seem soft as there is no penalty for the offending team, but the rules state that “no one will break the rules on purpose”.