Rule preventing using one’s arms to prevent player movement

October 20, 2022 at 8:19 pm #3347
Carlos Andrés Bohm

If you are marking a thrower and a cutter runs through your arms this is a foul initiated by them (provided you didn’t initiate the contact with your movement).

If you are extending your arm to block or catch a disc and someone runs through it then it’s also a fault, provided you didn’t put your arm there in the last second(s) when they had no chance to avoid contact given their position and speed.