Legitimate position

April 11, 2013 at 2:05 am #345
Anonymous
Guest

Interesting distinction. I would have thought that because the defender was going to block a possible pass that it would be legitimate- elsewise the cutter can just slap their hands out of the way until the moment the disc leaves the throwers hand. This is all presuming that by this interpretation the arms become legitimate the moment the disc leaves the thrower’s hand – and thus receiving foul rules begin to apply – yes?

Good discussion!