Disc dropped after the pull has touched the ground

July 3, 2018 at 1:37 am #1555
Anton Kashin

Had that kind of situation during the latest tournament.

Pull hits the ground, bounces off of it, an offensive player tries to stop it and accidentally catches it (disc between his two hands, spin stopped) then he lets it fall to the ground for another offensive player to pick up.

We resolved it as a non-turnover because of 13.6 in the rules, but I would like a definite answer was that call correct, as the rules do not give a clear answer