Calling a turnover on your team?

February 7, 2022 at 10:14 pm #2871
Carlos Andrés Bohm

Hi David,

Rule 13.3 dictates that ” If a player determines a turnover has occurred they must make the appropriate call immediately. If the opposition disagrees they may call “contest” and play must stop. If, after discussion, players cannot agree or it is unclear what occurred in the play, the disc must be returned to the last non-disputed thrower.”

Therefore ANY player can make the turnover call, not necessarily from the opponent team. I also think it was resolved in a good way.