8.1 // 10.5 Dropped ground check

October 11, 2014 at 12:41 am #784
Julian Bushe
Participant

Could you elaborate why scenario 1 shouldn’t be a turnover?

Say the the thrower drops the disc due to the ground contact, after he said “Disc In”.
The defense calls “down”, claiming the check-in was complete after the disc was touched to the ground and the thrower said “disc in”. So a live disc touched the ground without being in control of an offensive player.
What should the thrower tell the defense to make it clear that this not a turnover?

Thank you in advance for the answer.