Reply To: Play after travel call incident

May 23, 2024 at 8:19 pm #5600
Adi Tanchoco

I think the rules (18.2.7) covers your situation.
Thrower threw a completed pass after violation was called, play should have stopped.

18.2.7. If, after a travel infraction but before correcting the pivot point, the thrower throws a completed pass, the defensive team may call a travel violation. Play stops and the disc is returned to the thrower. The thrower must return to the location occupied at the time of the
infraction. Play must restart with a check