Reply To: Timeout with no timeouts left

March 16, 2024 at 3:15 am #5482
Maximiliano Chiale
Participant

Not turnover in my opinion.

20.4. If the thrower attempts to call a time-out while play is live and when their team has no remaining time-outs, play is stopped. The marker must add two (2) seconds to the stall count they would have restarted play on before restarting play with a check. If this results in a stall count of ten (10) or above, this is a “stall-out” turnover.

According to the rule, the play is stopped once the person made the timeout call, so not turnover is possible. The play should restart with a check and adding two to the stall.