Reading this thread shed some more light into my thoughts…
[quote=”bgravato” post=522]For example, one defender is in charge of always defending the thrower, on a swing, while he runs to the new thrower, another offensive player may get in his way to allow the new thrower some extra time to attempt a pass unmarked.
Should this be allowed?[/quote]
Could rule 12.7 be called in this situation?
12.7. When a player is making a play on the disc, an opposing player may not move to intentionally impede that player’s movements, unless they are also making a play on the disc.
Would “moving to mark an unmarked thrower” be considered “making a play on the disc”?
Well it’s not exactly the same, but I think similar rule should apply.