Defensive MACs/tipping

March 17, 2013 at 10:00 pm #302
Koen Verpoorten

[quote=”rueben” post=66]

Situation 4: Allowed, but would only alter the location of the correct pivot point if the disc was tipped back into the playing field.


Why is the location altered only if the disc is tipped back in? The last contact with an in-bounds player is where the defender touched it. So if you touch or catch it a second time (also for the first as stated in the interpretations), the pivot point would be the nearest point on the central zone.